Andrew Minarik – Threat Signal – Elimination Process – Exclusive Drum Play-through

Combining the complexity of thrash metal, with a more contemporary groove sound involving technical rhythms and melodic musical passages, drummer Andrew Minarik and Threat Signal have returned with their fourth studio album, “Disconnect.” The album is set to be released on November 10th worldwide via Agonia Records.

Founder & vocalist Jon Howard comments: “Well, we made it to album number 4! To say its been a tough ride would be an understatement, but as the shit piles on, we’ll keep shoveling that shit off!! So we began writing this album back in 2012 and continued writing over the next 3 years until we were able to hit the studio again. Basically, our thought process while writing was to not have an end goal of what the album should sound like. We didn’t plan to make a really heavy album or a melodic album, or take anyone else’s input on what we should sound like. We basically just wrote songs with a clear and open mindset until Disconnect grew together. This album ranges from melodic metal to hard rock, to thrash metal, and even down to a chill acoustic tune, it’s a roller coaster of a ride while staying true to the Threat Signal sound. You will feel the energy from all of our previous albums plus something new. Big thanks to Agonia records for believing in us and finally getting this album released. Also a HUGE thanks to the fans for sticking with us over the years. I’d like to dedicate our album Disconnect to my fallen friend and former Threat Signal drummer Norm Killeen. May you be jamming with the best of them in the next life!!! Peace and love”. 

“Disconnect” was recorded and produced by vocalist Jon Howard and lead guitarist Travis Montgomery. Mixing and mastering were done by Mark Lewis (DevilDriver, Whitechapel, Battlecross, Coal Chamber). Artwork for the album was created by Ludovic Cordelieres of Rusalkadesign (Kamelot).

Andrew’s Gear:

– Promark RBH565TW sticks

– DW 9000 pedals

– Evans drumheads

– Gretsch Catalina maple kit (6-piece)

– Mapex Black Panther Sledgehammer snare

– Meinl cymbals – Byzance, Sound Caster Fusion series

– Gibraltar hardware

MEE Audio M7 Pro In Ear Monitors

Band Links:






Agonia Records Webshop (CD/LP/BOX/MERCH):

Amazon, North America (CD/DIGITAL):

iTunes (DIGITAL):

Bandcamp (DIGITAL):


1. Elimination Process

2. Nostalgia

3. Walking Alone

4. Exit The Matrix

5. Falling Apart

6. Aura

7. Betrayal

8. To Thine Own Self Be True

9. Dimensions

10. Terminal Madness

11. Eyes Sewn Shut*

*BOX CD exclusive.

Album Formats:

– Digipack CD.

– Limited to 500 copies BOX (inc. CD + bonus track, poster, patch and sticker).

– Regular black LP.

– Limited to 150 copies transparent blue/opaque red (“colour in clolour”) LP.

– Digital.

– TS.