sdm current issue Raw Drums win stuff
featured lesson brutal beatings featured videos
Otep / Dimebag Darrell Tribute Guitar For Auction
Friday, 11 May 2007 19:18

Otep Shamaya Hand-Painted Guitar From Six-String Masterpieces: The Dimebag Darrell Art Tribute. Up For Auction On eBay Place Your Bids!!! All Proceeds Go To Charity!!! On May 17, bidding will open for a one-of-a-kind, fully playable and displayable Dean guitar, hand-painted by Otep Shamaya, lead singer and namesake of Los Angeles Otep. All proceeds will go to LITTLE KIDS ROCK, a foundation that helps bring music to kids who wouldnt normally have the opportunity.

The guitar was originally part of the Six-String Masterpieces: The Dimebag Darrell Art Tribute. Darrell, guitarist for Damageplan and formerly of Pantera, was gunned down during a show in December of 2004. The traveling art show featured over 60 of Dimebags signature Dean ML guitars customized by the biggest names in music and art, Mark Ryden, Paul Booth, Jack Rudy, KISS Ace Frehley, Ted Nugent, Metallicas James Hetfield, Ozzy Osbourne, Willie Adler of Lamb Of God and Slash.

Eric Park Tour Info & Trick Endorsement
Friday, 11 May 2007 11:35

Trick Artist - Eric ParkWe just talked with Eric Park about Devourment getting rejected in London, England.  Apparently, nobody told the band they needed temporary work visa's to play the booked UK shows. The band was detained in a holding cell for 10 hours and then shipped back home. To add insult to injury, we have also been told the crowds were at maximum capacity and chanting "Devourment", only to learn about the situation later. The band is back in Texas and scheduled to fly out tomorrow for Germany and they are confident there will be no more issues.

We would also like to take this opportunity to congratulate Eric on his endorsement with Trick Drums ! Joining other extreme drummers like: Dave Witte and John Longstreth, Eric is already playing the Pro1-V pedals and will be working on a custom kit after the Euro tour.

Sick Drummer Romain Goulon!
Monday, 07 May 2007 22:41

We try not to post video clips on the front page anymore, because sometimes it slows the loading time down. This video just kills us and wanted as many people  to see it as possible. Romain Goulon is a crazy, crazy drummer and has an interview on our site. Please check out his band(s) and you will soon be seeing him on the GrindStix Artist Roster.....



Page 339 of 384

Follow Us

youtube twitter facebook RSS
Please update your Flash Player to view content.

Member Login

Who's Online

We have 112 guests online